Royal Mail will issue Doctor Who stamps on March 26 to celebrate the popular television show’s 50th anniversary.

The 11 stamps will feature every Doctor from the first, William Hartnell, to the current actor, Matt Smith. All are 1st class values.

A miniature sheet will feature five stamps, of the Tardis, and four of the Doctor’s enemies, the Daleks, the Ood, the Cybermen and the Weeping Angel.

Smilers sheets using the Tardis stamp will be sold in both generic (featuring more enemies) and personalisable formats.

A retail book will feature four 1st class stamps, and one Matt Smith and one William Hartnell stamp. A prestige stamp book will also be available.