By continuing to use this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more

Help identifying these stamps

All Topics | Latest Posts

Search for:  in Thread Title in  
Matt ARNOLD14/11/2017 13:53:07
3 forum posts
2 photos

20171114_134959.jpgAny help would be greatly appreciated in identifying any of these stamps, I am a newbie to this

Edited By Matt ARNOLD on 14/11/2017 13:53:42

Trevor Bishop 114/11/2017 14:18:29
127 forum posts
45 photos

Hi Matt ,

These are all British stamps & fairly easy to find in a GB Stamp catalogue which you may find in a library or perhaps with a friend who collects . Probably not of great value although you would have to start looking at " plate numbers "  & watermarks , but an interesting place to start if you're  thinking of starting to collect ?

Trev

Edited By Trevor Bishop 1 on 14/11/2017 14:19:19

Edited By Trevor Bishop 1 on 14/11/2017 14:21:25

Matt ARNOLD14/11/2017 18:41:19
3 forum posts
2 photos

Hi Trev,

Thanks for your message, not fussed about values, my late father has left me thousands of old stamps from all around the world, I know very little about stamps and it feels daunting when scratching the surface with a little research - a massive subject.

Where do you start.

Matt

Trevor Bishop 114/11/2017 19:55:08
127 forum posts
45 photos

Hi Matt,